Give me Your Heart

Standard

I woke early this morning with a head full of fretting over details and tasks not yet completed in preparation for this mission to India.

To distract myself from my worries, I tried to focus on the real purpose of this trip – which is clearly not just about checking off all the items on my to do list.  As I reminded myself that I’m going to be a servant to others, literally as God’s “hands and feet” the words of this song came to mind:

Give me your eyes for just one second
Give me your eyes so I can see
Everything that I keep missing
Give me your love for humanity
Give me your arms for the broken hearted
The ones that are far beyond my reach
Give me your heart for the ones forgotten
Give me your eyes so I can see

And then, feeling properly focused, I was able to go back to sleep.

One response »

  1. Pingback: Give Me Your Eyes « Looking for a Fine Balance

Leave a comment